Project 8 Racing Club

Driving Standards come 1st

The organising Club of the Toyo Tires Racing Saloons, the Toyo Tires Production BMW Championship and Z Cars Racing.  Fun, safe & cost effective racing at the UK’s premier circuits

Upcoming Events

TTRS/PBMW Donington Park National
Sun, Nov 08
Donington Park Circuit
Nov 08, 5:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Donington Park Circuit, Donington Park, Castle Donington, Derby DE74 2RP, UK
Combined races to end the season

News & Updates

Z Cars Racing

August 15th 2020

Z Cars Racing Series joins the Project 8 Racing stable enabling this fast & competitive series to grow and develop under the wing of the P8R Team

Calendar Update

June 17th, 2020

All 2020 dates now confirmed, entries via our website links. It's looking like a busy season so early entries are advised. Remember, an entry is only valid once payment is made

Classic VW Cup joins TTRS

January 11th, 2020

The Classic VW Cup switches to MSVR & TTRS to take advantage of better grids, circuits and fair pricing


What are the race Championships / series we run ?

The Toyo Tires Production BMW Championship is a one make race series for the iconic BMW E30 320i / 318i. Modifications are limited so racing is close and strictly policed. Cars are easy to build , or buy, and parts are accessible.

The Toyo Tires Racing Saloons is a class based race series for 2wd Saloon Cars. Classes are based on performance with the objective of giving everyone the opportunity of a class win

Z Cars Racing is a series for the BMW Z3 & Z4 Models. The popular 3.0 Z4 dominates with its contemporary silhouette, agility and power. One of the fastest growing series in the UK today

How do I race with the Club ?

Join the Club through the links on this page, then enter races through the Calendar links. Don't forget to sign up for Club mailings and search for our Facebook, Instagram and Twitter feeds

How much do races cost?

Entry fees vary according to the circuit and race lengths; but rest assured, as a not-for-profit Club , our entry fees are as low as we can make them

  • P8RC
  • PBMW
  • TTRS
  • Z Cars
  • P8R
  • TTRS
  • Z Cars
  • P8R
  • Z Cars

©2020 Julian Newman for Project 8 Racing Club